I’m a Vegetarian

Hey lovelies, how are we all?

So something that I wanted to write a little about is my recent decision to give up meat and become a Vegetarian, don’t worry this isn’t going to be one of those posts where I urge you to do the same and tell you all about the animal industry, it’s just a life choice I’ve made and wanted to share it with you all.

I had been toying with the idea of giving up meat for a while, I think my guilty conscious just caught up with me because every time we would drive past a lamb or a cow I would just feel awful, not to mention Martin used to work on a farm so has filled me in with all the ins and outs, which breaks my heart. Like I said I don’t want this to be a pushy blog post so if you’d like any info from me about what goes on then just let me know and I’ll do a separate post.

Surprisingly giving up meat hasn’t been hard in the slightest … so far anyway, actually the most annoying thing is probably having to cook separate meals as Martin is still eating meat, which is completely fine with me, that’s his choice! Thank God for Quorn, that’s all I can say haha, they have substitutes for everything, I’ve been making chilli, fajitas and curry’s, not to mention their nuggets are delicious!

I know it’s not fully Vegan, I’m just not quite sure I can give up my milk chocolate just yet, but it’s a start I guess!

If anyone of you Vegans and Veggies out there have any recipes that you think I should try I would love to hear from you in the comments.

3 thoughts on “I’m a Vegetarian

  1. I’ve been a vegetarian since I was a child. My husband is not (which is fine with me)! We have found that customizable meals (tacos, pasta with meatballs as a side, etc.) help with not having to cook multiple dinners. 🙂 – K

Leave a comment